Riky Rick releases Cotton Fest line-up list, Cassper's name still MIA

Riky Rick releases Cotton Fest line-up list, Cassper's name still MIA

- Riky Rick's Cotton Fest is one of the most anticipated music events of the year

- The rapper has released the artist list for the event and Cassper Nyovest still won't be part of it

- Fans were surprised when Mufasa wasn't part of the music festival last year, now he's been skipped again

PAY ATTENTION: Click “See First” under the “Following” tab to see Briefly.co.za News on your News Feed!

Riky Rick has shared the artist line-up for the 2020 Cotton Fest and Cassper Nyovest's name has not made the cut.

The music festival is one of the biggest events of the year and South African music lovers are looking forward to it.

The line-up includes artists such as AKA, Nadia Nakai, Nasty C and A-Reece, but Mufasa's name is nowhere to be seen.

Last year, the omission of Cassper took fans by surprise - he and Riky Rick used to be real tight.

READ ALSO: Sonia Mbele’s Crown Gospel Awards Hallelujah outburst has folks busting

Briefly.co.za reported that although Cassper said he has no beef with Riky, fans are still convinced things are messy between the two rappers.

Fans are hoping they'll sort it out eventually and be part of each other's events again.

In the meantime, here's the list of artists who will rock up at the Cotton Fest this year:

AKA, A-Reece, Ayanda MVP, Black Motion, Boity, Da Les, Dr Peppa, Emtee, KO, Kabza DE Small and Maphorisa, Kwesta, MAe, Major League, Focalistic, Kamo, Mphel, Ms Cosmo and MVD Nadia Nakai, Nasty C, P Kuttah, PH, Reason, Riky Rick, Rouge, Sho Madjozi and Skinny Macho,Scoop, Kings of the Weekend Sphe and Naves, Shane Eagle, Speedsta, Stilo Magolide, Tshego, Uncle Partytime,Vato Kayde, Wobbly, Yanga Chief, YoungstaCPT, ManuWorldwide and Zan D, Michael and Co, Dean, DJ Doowap, Champagne 69, Capital, Lord Kez, Moozilie, Una Rams, Mr X, Faith K, DJ Zero, DJ Kyottic, Kash CPT, Money Badoo, Smokes, Banques, Ganja Beatz, Deep $, Sean Kross, Lucasraps, 2Lee Stark, Babyface Dean, Venom, 45 Degrees, Windows 2000, J Molley, Slice Pink Molly, 25K, Frederico Kaymo/Cye/Espiquet, Priddy Ugly, KLY, Zingah, Touchline, DJ Slim, Infigo Stella, Beast, Willy Cardiac, Yan Solo and Costa Titch, Benny Chill, Patrickxxlee, Dee Koala, Southside Mohammed, Gemini Major, TLT, Themba Lunacy, The Big Hash, D Double D, The Young Stilo and Flame.

The list includes a handful of DJs as well:

Distruction Boyz, Lalla Hirayama, Moonchild, DJ Fresh, Bekzin Terris, DBN Gogo, Killer Kau, Semi Tee, The Voice, Miano Kammu Dee, DJ Sandiso & Infinix, Lemon & Herb, DJ Big Sky and King Deetoy.

Enjoyed reading our story? Download BRIEFLY's news app on Google Play now and stay up-to-date with major South African news!

Source: Briefly.co.za

Online view pixel